Diner Reviews for the Bluebird Café & Grill, Orangeville

We take our reputation seriously at the Bluebird Café and Grill. Our philosophy is simple: never put food on our customers’ table that we wouldn’t put on our own. The result is that since first opening our doors we’ve had a steady flow of happy, satisfied customers. Look below to see a selection of reviews and feel free to email us to add your own. If you want to read even more reviews, be sure to check us out on the following sites:

Decoration

50th birthday celebration



We stayed at the Millcroft Inn and Spa but chose the Bluebird for my birthday dinner, the service was amazing, the owners also came by to ask about our experience, was a nice touch. The Caesar salad was made in house with an Anchovy base to die for. We had the Shrimp very refreshing and delicious and the homemade bread to soak up the amazing sauce with a hint of lemon was incredible, followed by the Woodfired Pizza delicious. We had some delicious drinks with dinner and I was brought a generous piece of homemade cheese cake incredible and so thoughtful of our server and the owners. I will be coming back here again to eat. 

James H - Trip Advisor  August 2019 


food review

We Will Definitely Be Back


The food was superb and the service excellent. There were four of us and we had appetizers, drinks, entrees and dessert and the bill was less than $200, so I see this as very reasonable, given the food quality. Hopefully we'll return to try the pizza before we leave the area! Highly recommended!


VJBV - Trip Advisor July 2019 

Just Wonderful!


We had dinner here recently, not for the first time and not for the last! We visit Orangeville a couple of times a year and would never miss the Bluebird. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the service is excellent. Servers are so friendly and helpful. The food? What can I say? This was one of the best restaurant meals we have ever had. I speak for myself, my husband and my brother. We all had fettucine which was perfectly cooked....perfectly! My husband had the Alfredo sauce and mushrooms on his. My brother and I had the fettucine with scallops and spinach with Alfredo sauce. This dish usually comes with a marinara sauce but I love Alfredo and they were fine with the substitution. It was ambrosia! Dessert was creme brulee and a cheesecake slice which was sooo lovely. There is clearly pride in the staff of the Bluebird and they have a lot for which to be proud. I am already anticipating our next visit!


Janet - 

Trip Advisor June 2019 


The Food Is Out of this World


Amazing and friendly service, food was incredible. My husband had the chicken and scallops and I had Surf and Turf. Both meals were 10/10. Desserts were fresh and delicious. If you haven’t been to the Bluebird, you must go!! Thanks for a delicious dinner


Lisa T - Facebook  June 15th 2019 





















food review

Absolutely Delicious… Exceeded Our Expectations


Saw the video on Instagram and wanted to check this place out,headed all the way from Toronto and I can say hands on heart that I loved this place. Great environment, Mathew prepared pizzas for us that were fantastic and cheesecakes were to die for.Kristine’s service was amazing. I had a group of four along and everyone was impressed. Keep up the good work folks!


Arvinder T Facebook - May 2019 

Very Impressed and would Definitely Return


Shout out to Rick & Michelle, the new owners of Bluebird
Cafe in Orangeville. My husband and I went there for dinner last night. What a lovely evening we had. The food was outstanding - kudos to the chef/s. Our server was very outgoing and attentive to our needs. Rick came by our table and
talked about his goal to one day buy the Bluebird. He introduced us to his wife, Michelle. Had a lovely chat - nice to hear about their family. Wishing them much success as they move forward on this adventure in life. Take in a meal there - I guarantee you won't be disappointed !


 Wanda Facebook Visited August 2019

So Yummy

This was our first visit to Bluebird and it was terrific! They were busy so we ate at the bar, but nonetheless the service was great, all the staff very friendly and sincere despite having a full restaurant. We had the soup as an opener and it was great and served with delicious home made bread. Next we shared probably the best pizza we've ever had and finished with a frozen turtle cake which was 'wish I could like the plate' good. Highly recommend!


Laura S - Trip Advisor April 2019 

Food Is Excellent


Have been to the Bluebird many times. It never ever disappoints. Always enjoy a great meal here. Service is excellent too! If you want to enjoy a nice meal at home, their is always their take-out service too! Their pastas are excellent, and desserts to die for!



Kim - Trip Advisor Feb 2019

food review

Never Been Disappointed


Neat and clean with amazing friendly attentive staff. Small venue of under 100 seats, recommend a reservation. Food by chef James is not only tasty and leaves you wanting to try everything on the menu, presentation is also a feast for the eyes! Ceasar salad is a must and I loved the grilled calamari on a bed of lettuce with a tomato and black olive warm salad...it was amazing. Husband had Lasagna and it did not disappoint, I had the veal with grilled shrimp in a rose sauce...sauce was lightly 'lemony' and wonderful with the meal. Portions are ample and you do not go away feeling you have not had enough.



Lou & Sue C  Trip Advisor  Feb 2019 

food review

We’ll be Back Again and Again


I can't say enough for the Bluebird restaurant or the Bluebird Takeout. We rely on it as our go to in Orangeville. When Company comes to visit this is the only place we take them to. They are never disappointed . I can't name a favourite dish as they are all perfect !



Sharon F  Yelp May 2019 

Amazing Pizza 


Amazing wood-fired pizza!! Great menu, cozy atmosphere, friendly staff. Also gluten friendly. Reserve ahead as a popular spot.


pathfinder719513 Trip Advisor: Feb 2019

Pasta is delish....


Out for some dinner with the Chicklet, may not look like much outside, quite pleasing inside, nice to have a selection of local microbrew, we loved the Caledon Hills Deadly Dark! Dining area pleasing, staff friendly and helpful. We both had some pasta very tasty and delicious! Thoroughly enjoyed the flavors and both dinners,


Kevin T Trip Advisor August 2019

food review

So Good… We Made Reservations for the Next Night in Orangeville.


A delightful restaurant to eat in! So good in fact, we made reservations for the next night in Orangeville. The menu was varied and plentiful. Service was excellent! Wine selection a surprise - lots to choose from. Next time we are in Orangeville we ll have to save room for some dessert. The portions are very good- need a container to take home the mains - Looked as if the pizzas would be delicious too- judging from the patrons who were ordering those from the menu.

Liilgal78

food review

Bluebird Café & Grill
100 Broadway
Orangeville, ON L9W 1J9

Phone - Reservations
519-941-3101

Phone - Takeout

519-941-5246


Hours
Tuesday – Thursday: 

11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday: 11:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Monday & Sunday: Closed

Send to a friend

Send the url of this page to a friend of yours

Instagram
Copyright Bluebird Café & Grill 2019 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice