Diner Reviews for the Bluebird Café & Grill, Orangeville

We take our reputation seriously at the Bluebird Café and Grill. Our philosophy is simple: never put food on our customers’ table that we wouldn’t put on our own. The result is that since first opening our doors we’ve had a steady flow of happy, satisfied customers. Look below to see a selection of reviews and feel free to email us to add your own. If you want to read even more reviews, be sure to check us out on the following sites:

Decoration

They Just Keep Getting Better


Had dinner with friends and everybody really enjoyed their meal. There were two veal chops, and my friend said best he ever had, and I had to agree.

My wife had the chicken liver pate, which is just delicious, and really enjoyed [t]he ravioli. My muscles special were very tasty.

Same owners and chef for close to 30 years, and they just keep getting better.

Allen M: Visited December 2016

food review

We Will Definitely Be Back


The restaurant was so busy....make reservations ahead would be my suggestion. We ended up sitting at the bar. It was one of those meals that was memorable and makes you want to go back. We will definitely be back.


Famgirl_likestravel: Visited August 2016

food review

Real flavour at a reasonable price. Love it!


Hard to believe this level of dining experience in a small town. We had the soup, pasta, calamari and veal. All were excellent. Real flavour at a reasonable price. Love it!


Janna B: Visited October 2016

food review

The Food Is Out of this World


On our very special get together with our friends we celebrated with a grand dinner at the Bluebird which is so much more than a cafe. It is somewhat of a misnomer. The food is out of this world and the Specials are excellent and plentiful in portions. Due to some dietary restrictions one of us had to special order things that were not listed on the menu but the restaurant chef outdid himself and produced a fabulous meal for our friend. The staff is friendly and the service is impeccable. I hesitate to recommend just one dish all are fabulous. Reservations are a MUST.


Gobittrip: Visited September 2016

food review

Absolutely Delicious… Exceeded Our Expectations


I had to convince my hubby to try this place; he wasn't in the mood for a cafe. (He needn't had worried -- this place is no cafe). What a wonderful surprise. The decor is pleasing - lots of blue - and the vibe is casual and relaxing. We wandered in on a whim without a reservation right at noon on a Friday and it quickly filled up. I ordered the chicken, ham and cheese crepe and my hubby had a simple pepperoni and cheese pizza baked in a wood burning oven. Everything was absolutely delicious and exceeded our expectations. I had a glass of wine with my lunch and our cheque came in at $38. Wow! The server told us that they can often fit drop ins at lunch but that if we wanted to return for dinner, a reservation is definitely required. This is a very special place.

Lynda B: Visited September 2016

food review

Very Impressed and would Definitely Return


At first we came with friends who had been there before, from a recommendation.
I ordered the Linguine Pesce and my husband the Parpardelle with Butternut Squash sauce, lamb, shrimp and mahi mahi (apparently a Friday night feature)

AMAZING!! flavourful and portions were great. The value was very reasonable

2nd visit, we brought other friends and again we/I was not disappointed
My friends were a little skeptical at first by the name. But once they were done with their meal, they were very impressed as well and would definitely return

Goodcompny: Visited August 2016

food review

So Yummy


Always great food and so fresh, pasta is always a good pick as well as their soups and a big must is their white chocolate made in house cheese cake with raspberry sauce... so yummy I even pre-order a whole or half one for special occasions at my business or home.

Gillian R:

food review

Food Is Excellent


The atmosphere is very pleasant, the food is excellent and fresh, and the service was very quick and efficient. Everything was delivered correctly.



32brucebeach: Visited June 2016

food review

Never Been Disappointed


We have been coming here for almost 20 years...and have never been disappointed! We often meet friends here for lunch and we have ordered various dishes and always all of us leave with a smile on our faces. They are very busy so make a reservation! Dinners are always most tasty too! Their soups are always unusual and incredible. Salads are delicious too! The menu offers a nice selection for almost any taste and they always have excellent specials! Waitstaff are always friendly despite their busy-ness. I love their seafood dishes...but everything is delicious...Desserts too! They are open for lunch & dinner. There is a parking lot just down the street.



1751489Travelbug: Visted June 2016

food review

We’ll be Back Again and Again


We were recommended to come here by a local. We decided to try it out for lunch. What an amazing surprise! We were seated in a beautiful round booth by the window, just the two of us...already a good start. The ambiance and decor was warm, welcoming and elegant. Our waitress was super friendly and very helpful describing menu items and specials. We chose the soup and pasta dishes. Everything was perfect, including the yummy desert...creme brule. The wine was good as well as the coffee. Prices were nice too. We'll be back again and again.


robinpocisk: May 2016

food review

Good Food Is the Norm


Great restaurant where consistent, good food is the norm, and excellent service is a given. Suggestions, Woolwich goat cheese salad, any pasta, lasagna ...but best is Sherri's soups and any of her cheesecakes.


dvanwyck: Visited April 2016

food review

Pizzas Are to Die For


Always have a great meal here!!! Their new pizzas are to die for!! Owner Rick is soooo talented in the kitchen, and owner Sheri is a wonderful hostess... always makes you feel at home! LOVE THEIR MENU.... always have a hard time choosing what to have!!! NEVER DISAPPOINTED!!!

Ange H.

food review

So Good… We Made Reservations for the Next Night in Orangeville.


A delightful restaurant to eat in! So good in fact, we made reservations for the next night in Orangeville. The menu was varied and plentiful. Service was excellent! Wine selection a surprise - lots to choose from. Next time we are in Orangeville we ll have to save room for some dessert. The portions are very good- need a container to take home the mains - Looked as if the pizzas would be delicious too- judging from the patrons who were ordering those from the menu.

Liilgal78

food review

Bluebird Café & Grill
100 Broadway
Orangeville, ON L9W 1J9

Phone - Reservations
519-941-3101

Phone - Takeout

519-941-5246


Hours
Tuesday – Thursday: 

11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Friday: 11:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM – 10:00 PM
Monday & Sunday: Closed

Send to a friend

Send the url of this page to a friend of yours

Copyright Bluebird Café & Grill 2017 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice